DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Race Track Forums    Quaker City Motorsports Park
Page 1 ... 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 ... 245
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Quaker City Motorsports Park
 Login/Join

DRR Trophy
posted Hide Post
I am no expert, but you have to remember at the finish line the track starts to go up..water runs downhill. So you have the run off from the upper end combined with rock below in a clay. Yes, drainage can help, but you have multiple factors working against you. My dad did try multiple types of drainage including digging a trough. Even on days when the sun was out, the trough was full from the water being pulled up from under the surface.

Can't say that in the past X years something better couldn't have been invented, but even with a great system, its an uphill battle.

Wishing everyone the best and a great season,

Clint Daley

Posts: 118 | Location: Midwest USA | Registered: April 03, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Trophy
posted Hide Post
NICE TO SEE YOUR STILL INTERESTED GOOD TO HERE FROM YOU

HOPE ALL IS WELL WITH THE FAMILY

Posts: 11 | Location: ohio | Registered: January 20, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Trophy
posted Hide Post
I read the forum almost every day. I lost the passion and enjoyment the sport brought after dad's accident, but the friends I made keep me interested. Moving so far away has put me out of the circle at Quaker and the racetrack I live 5 minutes from for the past 4 years...never been there.

Have a good one,

Clint

Posts: 118 | Location: Midwest USA | Registered: April 03, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
Picture of Pro 301g
posted Hide Post
Im a liscenced pyro (scary aint it) ... lets blow some sheat up!! What the heck... Youngstown already had an earthquake this year!! We can move some rock!!
Clint good to hear from ya!!

Abruzzi Converters Advance Auto Parts
Wiseco Pistons
Dart Blocks
Ronald McDonald House Akron