DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  General Discussion - by FTI    The Future Of Fontana
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Future Of Fontana
 Login/Join

DRR S/Pro
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Larry Scarth:
Yea! If and when it does open it is scheduled the weekend after the Nascar race. Please re-open, I have been disappointed enough this month. Thinking about going out and protesting and burning and of course looting. Oh sorry that's what the other side does when they don't get there way. My mistake!

I find it amazing the burning , looting etc just stopped. HMMMM And they think the public is clueless...

Raceless in California!

Posts: 4599 | Location: Vacaville  | Registered: January 07, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
posted Hide Post
I'm new at this stuff, Larry. Who is bringing the bricks and stuff for us to ( peacefully protest)? Smile

Posts: 1413 | Location: Yarnell, AZ | Registered: August 15, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of SCDIV1
posted Hide Post
It’s
quote:
Originally posted by SlyFox:
It's almost like Amazon has figured out that racetracks represent large, under-utilized properties they can get for a good price.

They are late to that party.
Car Salvage/auction companies beat them to the punch.

Englishtown drag racing gone, other motor sports activities still active though.
Hundreds of cars being stored/parked on the former dragstrip pits paved areas

Atco supposedly under contract and in the permit approval process to become a car storage and auction site

Large tracts of land worth millions to businesses that can make big money on a site that is on life support as a drag strip

Happening more often than not around the country.

We drag racers are an endangered species....Dinosaurs

Posts: 2734 | Location: Where ever I am, I'm here and it's me | Registered: March 15, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of Big Steve