DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Tech Talk - by Abruzzi    Allison 295 Transynd
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Allison 295 Transynd
 Login/Join

DRR Elite
posted Hide Post
I’m picking up a case of original 295 Transynd today

Posts: 13522 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Trophy
Picture of TheBlueTruck
posted Hide Post
Can someone give me a direct answer to my question?

Regan Wilson Super Street 469C

Posts: 297 | Location: Tyler Texas | Registered: February 24, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
I believe weight is going to account for 95% of changes in stall. ATI sells 20 and 30 I believe but would have to check. 20 would stall higher than 30 ect. I think that is why the hygaurd was so popular with turbo guys they could get them to wind up fast.....I'm no expert.....but that's my understanding. Typical I think normal ATF is around 20.....if I off base someone will correct me.....ask for weight on the products your interested in from their respective companies
Love your truck!

This message has been edited. Last edited by: BG7X77,

BG

Posts: 759 | Location: Florence, SC | Registered: August 25, 2019Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Trophy
Picture of TheBlueTruck
posted Hide Post
Thanks BG. I'll look into that. I've always had good results running TCI fluid. But if there is something better. I'm up for a change.

Regan Wilson Super Street 469C

Posts: 297 | Location: Tyler Texas | Registered: February 24, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
Picture of 329L
posted Hide Post