DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Race Track Forums    Pittsburgh Raceway Park
Page 1 ... 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 ... 716
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Pittsburgh Raceway Park
 Login/Join

DRR Top Comp
Picture of ChuckT
posted Hide Post
I'm no expert on chassis certs, since my heap is slow street junk. But the rule seems pretty clear to me. If you race at an IHRA track or series, you need an IHRA certification. In my limited knowledge, I thought IHRA accepted NHRA certs and/or licenses for NHRA racers that crossed over for an event or two, not for IHRA racers who run points at an IHRA track, or in the Pro Am series. You would be better served contacting IHRA directly if you need clarification.

'81 Cutlass, KX05, Keystone Raceway Park
Millerstown Pic-A-Part, Tarentum, PA
Wholesale Transmission, New Kensington, PA
Thinking of Nikki and Mark - forever 53

Posts: 7228 | Location: Pittsburgh | Registered: December 07, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
Picture of Bob Deniker
posted Hide Post
He's here just to stir up ****. You know that.

I don't want to spend 75 dollars either. But it is what it is.

Posts: 622 | Location: Latrobe Pa. | Registered: July 30, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Trophy
Picture of DILLIGAF 1
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Tony Fagnilli:
This is what irks me. If one needs the cert, then so be it. But why is it that at some IHRA tracks the cert is needed, but at others, an NHRA cert will be fine. That's bull****. It should be all tracks or none.