DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Tech Talk - by Abruzzi    What rocker ratio goes where?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What rocker ratio goes where?
 Login/Join

DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Mike Rietow:
quote:
Originally posted by Jonesz:

Notice that triple chrome bumper shining

Let me know before you head this way. Sunshine or Orlando be good. Same weight, no wheely bar.

Does the roads in Florida only go south, or is that the only two tracks you have ever been too?

Posts: 122 | Location: Over here | Registered: November 28, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
I am not an engine expert by any means.
Maybe I missed something here, but I think a simple dial indicator test will reveal the actual numbers on the cam, followed by a valve to piston clearance check.

That will give you an idea to use or not use the 1.75 rocker.

Posts: 235 | Location: Justin, TX | Registered: July 18, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
posted Hide Post
Based on the OP’s question, it’s not so simple to him.

Posts: 13522 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
Picture of Da Shoe
posted Hide Post
With the info provided here and a call to Brodix and Jesel I was able to get everything sorted out correctly. Didn't need to tear it down or make anything more complex than it needed to be. Now I have a nice spare 583 intake to pan for 6500.

Posts: 608 | Location: Da Swamp!!!! | Registered: October 30, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
Sounds like a win win to me. Good for you.

Posts: 235 | Location: Justin, TX | Registered: July 18, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
posted Hide Post
what did you lash the valves to?

Posts: 13522 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
posted Hide Post
quote:
quote: