DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Tech Talk - by Abruzzi    Radial Front Runners
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Radial Front Runners
 Login/Join

DRR Pro
posted
Anyone running radial front runners on their door car?

I've been running radial slicks for about 15 years & decided my next set of front runners would be the same. 

https://proshop.summitracing.com/parts/mtt-3851

2BKING
Relaxing

1980 Camaro
Taking the Best Working Small Tire Shyt Box & making it Greater Than Before!
3000 lbs.
Pump Gas 436

Posts: 2569 | Location: NV. | Registered: October 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
posted Hide Post
Do you think radial fronts could be used with bias rears?

Posts: 2478 | Location: 53056 | Registered: December 30, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
posted Hide Post
As long as you run radials rear..
Mixing could be an issue.
Radials don’t give, bias doo, be interesting to see some input here.

Raceless in California!

Posts: 4517 | Location: Vacaville  | Registered: January 07, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
posted Hide Post
Many running rear radials are using bias fronts that work properly being mixed, just saying.

Posts: 2478 | Location: 53056 | Registered: December 30, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Trophy
posted Hide Post
I used to run bias fronts and rears, for several years now I have run radial fronts and bias rears, I have seen no difference except I get a lot more life out of the radial fronts.

Posts: 298 | Location: Nevada | Registered: February 01, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by qtrrcr:
I used to run bias fronts and rears, for several years now I have run radial fronts and bias rears, I have seen no difference except I get a lot more life out of the radial fronts.

Thanks Scott!