DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Tech Talk - by Abruzzi    HELP..Top End Skip/Miss
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

HELP..Top End Skip/Miss
 Login/Join

DRR Sportsman
Picture of Richie
posted Hide Post
Good Day Mate, I've got BIG domes (.4660 rise) -so I'm told those like a little more timing (32*) maybe I'll try 30* next year for a test, didn't like 35* Wink

Curly1, I changed converters looking for much needed E.T. to run T/S. If the cam selection was as WRONG as some say - it should make me faster and fix the issue? <<< THAT would have to be proven to me B4 I changed anything.
clogged fuel filter?Roll Eyes = no....
Braided hose? I worked in the industry for 16 yrs. I'm confident my lines are o.k. - the pressure lines are Teflon anyway...
I had 7 or 8 clean passes recently - so going to gas could take multiple passes or DYNO pulls before it told me anything, I could run the 601 as-is in competition as a test. SR20's are known NOT to work well w/ alky - I'm sure there are PLENTY of big BBC's / 383HH MC out there running just fine on Meth. I will close the gap on plugs.

Posts: 255 | Location: Windsor locks Ct. | Registered: November 25, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
posted Hide Post
I'd check the polarity on the crank trigger wheel and as well the green and violet wires. Ohm the spark plug wires and check any switch that activates a chip for intermittently malfunctioning (activating) going down track.

The green and violet wires should be 12" from any 12v source.

Posts: 9398 | Location: Madeira Beach Fl. | Registered: June 12, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
Picture of Richie
posted Hide Post
Plug wires can OHM fine but still could have a breach in the outside jacket leading to a short. It would not run well anytime if polarity was wrong...12" from 12V. source =impossible! thanks anyhow...