Notify
Tools

Goodyear
 Login/Join

DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by sst5167:
Ok, so hear me out on this. I know every time I speak up on this I open myself up for criticism. But here is how I see this situation as a business owner myself.
An employee in a Goodyear facility made up a slide for a training course and never got approval of it from corporate.

If any of you here are business owners, you know it is impossible to control every employees every move at all times. Especially in a corporation of Goodyear's size!

I am a Goodyear guy. So when this first got out, I got blown up! I'll admit,at first I was pissed at GY! But I stayed calm, and looked at it through rational eyes.

This is an American company that stated today, they don't support those policies in the visual. Corporations of this size are led by smart people. Why would smart people that provide tires for almost every police car in this country not support our police? Only stupid people would do that! Why would smart people that sell tires to racers (who are majority Trump supporters) publicly not support conservative beliefs? Only stupid people would do that publicly!

Goodyear provides jobs right here in America for a lot of American families. Some of those families are people I call friends. I would hate to see my friends and other Americans lose their jobs because of a foolish/careless mistake made by one employee!