Find
Notify
Tools

alky conversion
 Login/Join

DRR Pro
Picture of Alaskaracer
posted
Well, it was a pain, but it's done. Manifold is all plumbed up. Just waiting on tank to get here and we'll be ready to go test....I'm no pro, but I think it looks ok....I've got to rotate the fuel solenoid down 90* as it hits the scoop tray, but other than that it turned out pretty good.

Mark Goulette
Owner/Driver of the Livin' The Dream Racing dragster
www.livinthedreamracing.com
"Speed kills but it's better than going slow!"
Authorized Amsoil Retailer

Posts: 1466 | Location: Back home in Alaska! | Registered: February 13, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
Picture of TD3550
posted Hide Post
Nice work. How much you throwing at it?

Posts: 1409 | Location: Under a Truck | Registered: August 23, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of Alaskaracer
posted Hide Post
Max of about a 300-350 hit....

Mark Goulette

Posts: 1466 | Location: Back home in Alaska! | Registered: February 13, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Trophy
Picture of SuperPro54
posted Hide Post
looks great. I like that you are working on it in the kitchen.

Posts: 109 | Location: Florida - Ohio | Registered: September 08, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of Alaskaracer
posted Hide Post
Living room actually..... ah, the life of a bachelor....

Mark Goulette

DRR Sportsman
Picture of TD3550
posted Hide Post
quote:
the life of a bachelor

He** yes "Single and Sane" No screaming in the back ground.. >> Priceless....

Posts: 1409 | Location: Under a Truck | Registered: August 23, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of Alaskaracer
posted Hide Post
It does have it's benefits!!!

Mark Goulette

DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
Benefits yes, until you get the right one. Second go round for both of us. Her only complaint, "its to hot", go figure, we live in Florida.