DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Tech Talk - by Abruzzi    Variation in 60ft to 330 time
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Variation in 60ft to 330 time
 Login/Join

DRR Trophy
posted
Went racing today in my new to me (2015 Diamond Dragster). This is my first year with this car, or any dragster for that matter. We have picked away and worked on dialing in the combo throughout the season. The last three passes today were all very close et wise. All passes in the same lane:

1.126 1.125 1.125
3.218 3.218 3.226
4.671 4.671 4.681
4.997 5.004 5.008
137.96 135.35 137.56

I am trying to figure out why it fell off from the 60-330 on the last pass. The weather changed very little, 150 ft DA. I am on gasoline.... Does anyone have any insight? I went -.001 red the last pass, but wouldn't have won the round since the car slowed down. Looking to improve it if I can.

Posts: 97 | Location: Ohio | Registered: October 06, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of rusty
posted Hide Post
that appears to be a variance in the track,but being dialed 5.03 you would have had a good chance of winning

honesty is the best policy,insanity is a better deffense
1.036, 6.16@ 224

Posts: 1438 | Location: texas | Registered: February 17, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Trophy
Picture of NC3x58
posted Hide Post
150ft of air for gas will do exactly what you saw in ET difference. That car is deadly, as are all Diamonds. I would not worry about it one bit, or put the car on alcohol so it doesn't move as much day to day with the air.

Nick Craig

1971 Camaro Split Bumper
376ci LS3

Posts: 410 | Location: Ohio | Registered: December 28, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
you were on the verge of a jet change. 1 jet leaner should have put you back to your earlier 60/330 time. However, that's some deadly consistent times.