Share |
DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  General Discussion - by FTI    Do the rules apply to Force?
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
Do the rules apply to Force?
 Login/Join
 
DRR Sportsman
Picture of sr4440
posted
I haven't read the NHRA rule book in a while, but I thought you could not cross the starting line twice under power. If that is the rule, then he was out of competition when Cruz red lit.


Joe


Without data, you’re just another guy with an opinion.
 
Posts: 1262 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: February 07, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of Mike Rietow
posted Hide Post
Sure as the sun will set, NHRA WILL supply a clarification on any call they make.

We're not talking about the Mickey Mouse Club here.

Just looked on Cruz's FB page, no video of the race as of yet.


https://youtu.be/FZ6zwnyDwUg

http://ottm.store

https://youtu.be/I8QWEaqeFRw

1996, 1998, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2008 Super Pro Champion Sunshine Dragstrip, Clearwater Florida
 
Posts: 8878 | Location: Madeira Beach Fl. | Registered: June 12, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of BP758
posted Hide Post
From the site
They both go in deep and then Pedregon leaves before the green light and turns on the red light. Force doesn't move, then idled down the track for the win.
Per DRC


Raceless in California!
 
Posts: 4267 | Location: Vacaville  | Registered: January 07, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of Big Steve
posted Hide Post
When Forces bottom bulb flickered Cruz left going red. Whether the bottom bulb flickering should of triggered a red light in Forces lane is a compulink question, no fault of Force.
 
Posts: 1990 | Location: On the the dark side now | Registered: April 30, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
Picture of sr4440
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Big Steve:
When Forces bottom bulb flickered Cruz left going red. Whether the bottom bulb flickering should of triggered a red light in Forces lane is a compulink question, no fault of Force.


Seems to me, that if the bottom bulb filkered, you have now gone past the starting line, and he rocked back into the beams.


Without data, you’re just another guy with an opinion.
 
Posts: 1262 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: February 07, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
Not sure if this will play here,but I just saw the video of this.You might have to be on Facebook. Very strange to blink the bulb(s) and not get a redlight.

https://fb.watch/eVpuJyJXsT/
 
Posts: 1095 | Location: Elgin,IL | Registered: February 08, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
posted Hide Post
Johns light blinked a split second before the tree activated....crazy lucky and virtually impossible to plan or do on purpose.
He's the goat for a reason. Even his lucky breaks are the greatest....


.
Dave



F J B

Wake me when it's over
 
Posts: 4068 | Location: Earth | Registered: February 08, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post



DRR S/Pro
Picture of Mike Rietow
posted Hide Post
The french fryer kicked on in the concession stand at the moment Force turned out the top bulb, flickered the bottom bulb.


https://youtu.be/FZ6zwnyDwUg

http://ottm.store

https://youtu.be/I8QWEaqeFRw

1996, 1998, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2008 Super Pro Champion Sunshine Dragstrip, Clearwater Florida
 
Posts: 8878 | Location: Madeira Beach Fl. | Registered: June 12, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Mike Rietow:
The french fryer kicked on in the concession stand at the moment Force turned out the top bulb, flickered the bottom bulb.


Hey, that might be it also !!


.
Dave



F J B

Wake me when it's over
 
Posts: 4068 | Location: Earth | Registered: February 08, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of Footloose
posted Hide Post
Hey BP can they deep stage in there class?
 
Posts: 1880 | Location: in a van down buy the river | Registered: September 07, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
Picture of Curly1
posted Hide Post
Tony Pedregon said Cruz left when he saw John Force bottom bulb flicker. Wow! Once we stage I am not looking at stage lights, I am watching for flash of yellow lights.

I do not know what happened and honestly do not care because what ever happened is set up in the system. I do not think anyone was able to see it flicker and think John is going in too deep lets hold the light for a second. I just do not think there was any cheating from the tower to help him.

Another thing myself and everyone else who races has had a round that was strange and maybe should have lost that we squeaked out a win. We have had them go the other way to. My thinking is they work out.

With that said there is some people who bought a track and now there is a few people related to them who win almost every week there........ Really impressed how those racers stepped up their game it is unbelievable.

Back to John Force he bumps in deep and when you play with fire you will get burned once in a while. He may have dodged a bullet there but may get him next time he was sure close.


https://postimg.cc/gallery/np3zpruo/
"Our products are not designed for ED, they are designed for COMPETITIVE RACERS"
A Narcissist with Small Man Syndrome and he thinks he is a Winner.

4X NE2 CHAMPION. 2020 TDRA NE2 Champion
 
Posts: 3163 | Location: United States of Texas | Registered: April 02, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
Picture of 1320racer
posted Hide Post
at exactly 1:23 in you see that cruz's side of the tree fired and john's did not at the same exact moment



O'IT!

Offering 1st hand experience and advice based on 3 decades of on track proven performance

"if you guys are so broke dyck you can't buy USA made parts you need to stay the fuc at home that's the bottomline" ----Tim McAmis



 
Posts: 12120 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of Big Steve
posted Hide Post
At 1.58 I see both sides come on. Cruz clearly left on Johns bottom bulb flicker
 
Posts: 1990 | Location: On the the dark side now | Registered: April 30, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
Picture of 1320racer
posted Hide Post
actually before 1:24 john's tree is fired with 2 of three ambers lit



O'IT!

Offering 1st hand experience and advice based on 3 decades of on track proven performance

"if you guys are so broke dyck you can't buy USA made parts you need to stay the fuc at home that's the bottomline" ----Tim McAmis



 
Posts: 12120 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post



DRR S/Pro
Picture of Big Steve
posted Hide Post
I think that is why John just sat there wondering WTF just happened.
 
Posts: 1990 | Location: On the the dark side now | Registered: April 30, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
Picture of 1320racer
posted Hide Post
agreed. He didn't break any rules nor is there any cheating. Didn't think of that


O'IT!

Offering 1st hand experience and advice based on 3 decades of on track proven performance

"if you guys are so broke dyck you can't buy USA made parts you need to stay the fuc at home that's the bottomline" ----Tim McAmis



 
Posts: 12120 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
Picture of 1320racer
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by sr4440:
quote:
Originally posted by Big Steve:
When Forces bottom bulb flickered Cruz left going red. Whether the bottom bulb flickering should of triggered a red light in Forces lane is a compulink question, no fault of Force.


Seems to me, that if the bottom bulb filkered, you have now gone past the starting line, and he rocked back into the beams.

Wrong


O'IT!

Offering 1st hand experience and advice based on 3 decades of on track proven performance

"if you guys are so broke dyck you can't buy USA made parts you need to stay the fuc at home that's the bottomline" ----Tim McAmis



 
Posts: 12120 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of BP758
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Footloose:
Hey BP can they deep stage in there class?


Yes they can. John frequents the deep end of the tree. That’s his game.
He’s about the only one I see do that.


Raceless in California!
 
Posts: 4267 | Location: Vacaville  | Registered: January 07, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of BP758
posted Hide Post
Highly doubt Cruz will come on here and say he was hosed by a deep fryer..


Raceless in California!
 
Posts: 4267 | Location: Vacaville  | Registered: January 07, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of CURTIS REED
posted Hide Post
Nobody knows why Cruz left but him. You could clearly see on the video they kept showing that Force's bottom bulb flickered before anyone moved.

One thing for sure is that, not matter what it won't change anything for Cruz now.



____________________________
2017 and 2018 Osage Casinos Tulsa Raceway Park No-Box Champion

2018 Div4 Goodguys Hammer award winner
 
Posts: 2374 | Location: KIEFER, OK. | Registered: August 17, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
  Powered by Social Strata Page 1 2 3  
 

DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  General Discussion - by FTI    Do the rules apply to Force?

© DragRaceResults.com 2023