DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Tech Talk - by Abruzzi    K&R Super Duty Complete Wiring Kit
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

K&R Super Duty Complete Wiring Kit
 Login/Join

DRR Pro
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by B KING:I researched both & feel the Digital Delay switch panel kit fits my needs the best. I'm getting ready to order the kit with roll bar mount. It's on sale until Jan 4th & is saving me around $60 to boot.

They extended the Holiday Sale to January 10th.

Posts: 2540 | Location: 53056 | Registered: December 30, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of BarneyB
posted Hide Post
As markemark stated, both great products and customer service, as a installer I personally prefer the Digital Delay elite switch panel. All of there outputs are capable of 40amps where the K&R is not. I think the shift output is only rated at 10 amps max so when I install a K&R with a electric shifter I have to add a relay so it gets adequate power. That’s just one example.

WiredTwoWin race car wiring

Posts: 2436 | Location: Wadsworth, Ohio | Registered: December 12, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
posted Hide Post
I placed the order yesterday. They said it would ship Jan 4 after their holiday break.

Thanks everyone for your inputs!

1980 Camaro
Taking the Best Working Small Tire Shyt Box & making it Greater Than Before!
3000 lbs.
Pump Gas 436

Posts: 2642 | Location: NV. | Registered: October 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Trophy
posted Hide Post
i have had the opportunity to deal with both of these companies in the past couple of months. we bought the dd dial boards and controller in october. then we re-wired the nova with a k&r super duty kit in november. both products are worth the asking price and tech service is readily available. both charlie at dd and kevin at k&r know their stuff.