DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  General Discussion - by FTI    why old people forget
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

why old people forget
 Login/Join

DRR Top Comp
Picture of wideopen231
posted
Ever be sitting there talking about something you did or have done most your life and then get that damn I am getting old feeling?

Was talking about cpl things today and on one I stated I had been doing that style work for 40 years. The other was a 35 year comment.

Now imagine being say 75 and saying been doing that for almost 60 years. Easier to just forget and not have to face those numbers. LOL

America home of free. Brought to you by 2nd amendment.

Posts: 4185 | Location: Greensboro NC | Registered: May 24, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
posted Hide Post
Chris how would you like to be almost 80 like me?

Posts: 6213 | Location: everywhere | Registered: March 15, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of Floyd Staggs
posted Hide Post
We should all be so lucky to be as healthy as Fern at almost 80.

Posts: 4815 | Location: Cucamonga, Ca | Registered: May 28, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
Picture of wideopen231
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by ferndaleflyer:

Vegas probably has a line on that and the odds are not in my favor. LOL

Then hell nobody figured 54 was anywhere near possible.

Posts: 4185 | Location: Greensboro NC | Registered: May 24, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by wideopen231:
Ever be sitting there talking about something you did or have done most your life and then get that damn I am getting old feeling?

Was talking about cpl things today and on one I stated I had been doing that style work for 40 years. The other was a 35 year comment.

Now imagine being say 75 and saying been doing that for almost 60 years. Easier to just forget and not have to face those numbers. LOL