New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hoosier C1550
 Login/Join

DRR Trophy
posted
I’m new to the Hoosiers on my dragster. How often are y’all rotating tires?

Posts: 46 | Location: stonypoint,nc | Registered: October 11, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
posted Hide Post
What’s that....

Posts: 1251 | Location: USA | Registered: December 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR / Crew
Picture of DragRaceResults
posted Hide Post
We rotate ours 25-30 runs. Not mandatory, just depends on how hard your car is on them.

Whomp don't rotate his flopys because they need changed every 90 or so anyways Wink

Posts: 2099 | Location: Gallatin, TN - U.S.A. | Registered: October 12, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by DragRaceResults:
We rotate ours 25-30 runs. Not mandatory, just depends on how hard your car is on them.

Whomp don't rotate his flopys because they need changed every 90 or so anyways Wink

From your comment I assume you me the Two Letter Tires, which BTW have well over 200 passes on my TD/bracket car that has many sub 1 second sixty foot times!
Just saying...….

I'll add this too, if the new Hoosier tires are anywhere near as good as the ones I run, A - it's about time and B - that's a good thing since competition is a good thing.

Posts: 2145 | Location: Tewksbury, MA,USA | Registered: November 03, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
M/T told me not necessary but doesn’t hurt. Pretty sure Roy @ the Hoosier truck told me the same before I switched to M/T. I usually do it when I change the oil so 25-30 runs. My wife’s car sometimes gets some feathering on the inside of the tread and rotating them makes it go away.

Posts: 712 | Location: Upstate NY | Registered: July 02, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of Big Steve
posted Hide Post
I have the c1500s with 29 runs, no feathering, I have not rotated them and have no plans too