Find
Notify
Tools

Dyno and MFI ?
 Login/Join

DRR Sportsman
Picture of C Hodge
posted Hide Post
When I decided to go with duals I talked to James and ask if I needed to drop back to dual 1000 and he said no it will only pull what air it needs. I’m far from an expert on injection but trying to learn. I do agree the motor needs the 0 1/2 pump now. The pump has a 36 tooth pulley and I have a 28 so I can speed it up some. I’ve got an idea of what it needs fuel wise with the 0 pump as is even if it’s small bypass pills. I’ll change pumps after I figure out why it won’t burn the fuel

Posts: 235 | Location: Tennessee | Registered: December 18, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of 27Keith
posted Hide Post
What cylinder head is on this 421 ?

4 X Track Champion ( 2 & 2 )
2 X Run off Winner

Posts: 2084 | Location: out there | Registered: March 31, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
Picture of C Hodge
posted Hide Post
Pro topline 23 degree 242 with some port work

Posts: 235 | Location: Tennessee | Registered: December 18, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of 27Keith
posted Hide Post
Them should be enough to do the job !

4 X Track Champion ( 2 & 2 )
2 X Run off Winner

Posts: 2084 | Location: out there | Registered: March 31, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
What the ignition timing set at?

Posts: 690 | Location: Bucks Co Pa | Registered: January 23, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
Picture of sr4440
posted Hide Post
his timing is set at 36. I don't know if he tried pulling timing out.

about air flow, i run a bird catcher on a 512, it flows 4500 CFM, runs fine.

Joe

Without data, you’re just another guy with an opinion.

Posts: 1300 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: February 07, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
Picture of C Hodge
posted Hide Post
36, 40, 32 and back to 36 on the timing. Made the most power at 36

DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post