DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Tech Talk - by Abruzzi    Who makes a bracket to mount a catch can on the back of a BBC
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Who makes a bracket to mount a catch can on the back of a BBC
 Login/Join

DRR Trophy
posted
I am new to BBC. Completely new engine. Need a bracket to mount the catch can for my vacuum pump. It will be mounted on the back of the head. In a dragster. Brodix SR 20 heads. Star vacuum pump. Thanks Bob J

Don't get behind me,I'm in the slow lane.

Posts: 108 | Location: Newville PA | Registered: February 20, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of Goob
posted Hide Post
I'd say Bob J Fabrications Razz Cool Big Grin

I'm sure you can justify the cost of a Bridgeport, lathe, band saw, metal brake, drill press, and MIG and TIG welders to your wife.... Laughing Hard

"Despite the high cost of living, it remains popular."
Dave Cook
N375

Posts: 1666 | Location: Indy | Registered: November 21, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by scoop:
back of the head.

why wouldn't it be mounted on the front or infront of the engine where the vacuum pump is mounted and plumbed?

Posts: 13522 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
Picture of Mike Frizie
posted Hide Post
Thinking ive seen a few Miller Chassis Dragster with the puke tank at the back of the engine.

Michael Frizie
ET 2471

Posts: 571 | Location: Winston, GA | Registered: April 10, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
posted Hide Post
for the vaccum pump Eek why?

Posts: 13522 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by DRB Motorsports:
Thinking ive seen a few Miller Chassis Dragster with the puke tank at the back of the engine.

My Miller car is basically mounted just like Ed's