DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Tech Talk - by Abruzzi    Battery disconnect
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Battery disconnect
 Login/Join

DRR Sportsman
Picture of rs72z
posted
What brand of battery disconnect is most using with good luck?

Posts: 206 | Location: texas | Registered: November 13, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of Alaskaracer
posted Hide Post
I've been using the Flaming River Big Switch for many years without issue...

Mark Goulette
Owner/Driver of the Livin' The Dream Racing dragster
www.livinthedreamracing.com
"Speed kills but it's better than going slow!"
Authorized Amsoil Retailer

Posts: 1465 | Location: Back home in Alaska! | Registered: February 13, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
posted Hide Post
Moroso on both my cars but they are made by Cole Hersee

Posts: 13522 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Trophy
Picture of NC3x58
posted Hide Post
Moroso 4-post on my dragster with alternator. My brothers car uses two Cole Hersee Continuous duty solenoids, one for the main power and one for the alternator so it is disconnected from the battery when the power is shut off from the car.

Nick Craig

1971 Camaro Split Bumper
376ci LS3

Posts: 410 | Location: Ohio | Registered: December 28, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
posted Hide Post
We use Heavy Duty continuous duty solenoid from Fastronix. Easy to wire "kill switch" to rear of car and inside for driver as all it takes is a toggle switch or basic push-pull headlamp switch in back of car that is wired pull-on completes ground and push-off that breaks ground. We use 16-gauge wire from switch to On-Off solenoid.

Jok

www.trailertoad.com designed by racers for racers.

Posts: 1218 | Location: Janesville, IA | Registered: December 21, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post