Find
Notify
Tools

10 years since
 Login/Join

DRR Sportsman
Picture of 329L
posted Hide Post
The converter is spragless, and i am on alky injection without a high speed leanout

Jeremiah Hall

Posts: 701 | Location: Evansville, IN | Registered: February 24, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 329L:
No sir, i have 15 years of experience running a 450 dragster. I have swung enough converters in my stuff and customers 450 and faster dragsters to know what works. With that being said, i have seen NUMEROUS times that the converter i mentioned works well in these kind of cars.

1/8 mile is a totally different topic. What you've learned 1/8 mile is according to fundamentals of performance. You've learned crossing 7000-7200-7400 1/8 slipping the converter, is faster than crossing below 6800rpm 1/8.

You'll know 1/8 mile won't pertain to 1/4 mile converter performance, once you understand engine rpm and torque are measurable limits of power (rate of doing work).

quote:
Well with my trans specialties converter that is identical to an fti 93b, My car goes 4.48 @ 153 and 7.08 at 186 and has 5-6% slip. That is with an engine that only SHOULD make 1140 hp. So what dumb ass comment you have now?

Posts: 9398 | Location: Madeira Beach Fl. | Registered: June 12, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
posted Hide Post
quote:
No sir, i have 15 years of experience running a 450 dragster. I have swung enough converters in my stuff and customers 450 and faster dragsters to know what works. With that being said, i have seen NUMEROUS times that the converter i mentioned works well in these kind of cars.

1/8 mile is a totally different topic. What you've learned 1/8 mile is according to fundamentals of performance. You've learned crossing 7000-7200-7400 1/8 slipping the converter, is faster than crossing below 6800rpm 1/8.