Find
Notify
Tools

USA made Helmet
 Login/Join

DRR Pro
Picture of SpeierRacingHeads
posted
Other than Impact, any USA made helmets?

Thanks

Posts: 1405 | Location: Hays Kansas | Registered: January 23, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
posted Hide Post
Some Simpson models like the diamond back.

Posts: 13522 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 1320racer:
Some Simpson models like the diamond back.

Do you prefer an open or full in a door car? Just curious..

Posts: 1405 | Location: Hays Kansas | Registered: January 23, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
posted Hide Post
Haven’t own an open face helmet since the late 90s

Posts: 13522 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
I could be wrong because it’s been years since I was a tech inspector or even had a current rule book, but I remember something along the lines of if your door car runs in the nines a full face helmet was required.

Posts: 487 | Location: Going to or returning from the chipmine. | Registered: July 01, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of Big Steve
posted Hide Post
I have a Simpson Speedway Shark, its made in the USA and had a large eye port.

Posts: 2410 | Location: Moving back to the door side | Registered: April 30, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of Eman
posted Hide Post
Does where it's made make it better?

Posts: 1451 | Location: E TN | Registered: February 13, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post

DRR Elite
posted Hide Post
Yes, don’t what no Chinese junk on my head

DRR Top Comp
posted Hide Post
American companies hiring chinese people instead of American people to produce the same product, with higher profit margins.

Ross Perot was right.

More Truth to despise for Americans / (the woke people) who can't handle the Truth.