DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Tech Talk - by Abruzzi    Anyone have a road side assistance / towing plan ??
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anyone have a road side assistance / towing plan ??
 Login/Join

DRR Sportsman
Picture of TonyB6255
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by WHOMPWHOMP:
COACH NET.....

I had never heard of them until now but I like what I see. My AAA is coming up for renewal and I wanted to explore other options. Which coverages do you subscribe to?

One of things I don't like about AAA is it varies by state. For what any of the top tier roadside assistance cost is vs what a tow bill can be is peanuts.

I am a freight broker and a couple years ago we had a truckload of frozen seafood crash on I80 in PA. It was a rollover in winter. The recovery bill was over $100 grand, 107 IIRC. The companies cargo insurance put up a fight but ultimately ended up paying although I think they negotiated it down to around 80-85 grand.

Posts: 633 | Location: Rochester, WA | Registered: November 22, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of Paul S/Q
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by qtrrcr:
One thing about good sam, they will tow anything you have, anywhere you want, .