DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Tech Talk - by Abruzzi    Mega 200 stumble
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Mega 200 stumble
 Login/Join

DRR Sportsman
Picture of Ron Gusack
posted
I'm a delay box novice that decided to put a brake in my 400 a few years ago just so I had the option to run top. I bought a Mega 200 and my first couple hits had a slight stumble when the brake released. Launch rpm was around 2800. I was advised to go higher and I went as high as 3200 with the same results. I was advised to get the air activated cylinder carb linkage, but the results were the same. Went back to solid linkage and I made a pass without the box using the 2 step at 2900 and it left great. That makes me think the 6al2 with the internal 2 step or the brake isn't the issue. The stumble is so slight that I can't see it with my data logger. The rpm is bouncing because of the 2step and maybe it has one more bounce after the box releases the brake. I think there's a way to log when I release the button on my Racepak, but I haven't researched that. I sent the box back to Digital Delay to get checked out. They said there's a rare issue of "relay bounce" but they couldn't make my box do that. They put all new stuff in my case and sent it back. I haven't tried it since getting it back from DD but I plan to on Saturday. I've got no attack plan if it messes up Saturday, but you might. Any suggestions???

Posts: 459 | Location: Maryland | Registered: January 23, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of Lenny5160
posted Hide Post
If there happens to be some issue with the Transbrake output on your box, you can try setting the SFO Mode to '3' and moving your transbrake wire to the SFO terminal. It is supposed to function as a backup Transbrake terminal that way.

Tony Leonard

Posts: 3150 | Location: Inver Grove Heights, MN | Registered: March 18, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of rusty
posted Hide Post