New
Find
Notify
Tools

racepak ?
 Login/Join

DRR Sportsman
posted
i am new to Racepak but here is what i have noticed. my racepak monitors water temp just fine. but when i return from a pass it is like it holds the highest water temp and does not show the cooling of the engine. meaning it will be stuck on the highest temp it saw. once i cycle the power to the IQ3 dash it will start showing the falling cooling temp and will and be fine until the next run.

ep

Posts: 757 | Location: dodging double wides... | Registered: November 28, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by pauley:
i am new to Racepak but here is what i have noticed. my racepak monitors water temp just fine. but when i return from a pass it is like it holds the highest water temp and does not show the cooling of the engine. meaning it will be stuck on the highest temp it saw. once i cycle the power to the IQ3 dash it will start showing the falling cooling temp and will and be fine until the next run.

ep
Because they are ALL JUNK….an they know it an want fix it….Maddox can send it to place I was recommended on here….but buddy just got is back an it’s still doing it….

Posts: 1251 | Location: USA | Registered: December 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
Picture of wideopen231
posted Hide Post
Maybe off base here.Have some experiance but not ton with racepak. Any chance the reading you are getting is from the run and not what is happening at that momement until you switch it? Do all of the other readings change while you are looking at temp?

Asking because we never used our to read while in pits just to record track data. Also have not had water in eninge since 1990, so never had water to read temp on.LOL

America home of free. Brought to you by 2nd amendment.

Posts: 4175 | Location: Greensboro NC | Registered: May 24, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by pauley:

ep