DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Tech Talk - by Abruzzi    Digital Delay box questions
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Digital Delay box questions
 Login/Join

DRR Sportsman
Picture of Ron Gusack
posted
I've never used a delay box before and just finished installing a Mega 200.

1. Why do I have delay 1 and delay 2?

2. It has a reaction tester and I'm between .021 and .028 no matter what I set delay 1 to. Is it not taking the delay number in to account? The actual readout on my RT is 0.254. I'm reading that has .0254. Is that really .254

3. Do you leave the box powered up all day at the track? I don't like turning the main power switch off & on every time I get out of the car but I could easily put a toggle switch in it.

Posts: 459 | Location: Maryland | Registered: January 23, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
posted Hide Post
You could be in Push Button Mode 2, and that is why you see 2 delay times.

I believe the RT you see using the tester would be the time it takes you to react to the display going on and the button being released. I think when I tried mine when first installed was 0.190 – 0.200 . This is not like using a practice tree where it allows you to set delay and roll out value.

These boxes draw little current when the display is on. I suggest wiring to be ON when the main disconnect is ON and not to a toggle switch. This way there’s no chance of it being in the off position when racing. Or wire to the Ignition ON switch if wanting it off when the main disconnect is ON.

Posts: 2454 | Location: 53056 | Registered: December 30, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Sportsman
posted Hide Post
Check Digital Delay website. You might be able to print the users manual for that box.