Find
Notify
Tools

Bubble balance
 Login/Join

DRR Pro
Picture of Rob7181
posted Hide Post
Either take them to a motorcycle shop or buy a harbor fright motorcycle balancer and do it yourself.

Rob Robertson

Posts: 961 | Location: Welcome, MD | Registered: December 06, 1999Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of rusty
posted Hide Post
quote:
So how do you guys bubble balance front dragster wheels? I knocked the bearings out of mine but they don't seem to fit correctly. They touch the tapered part of the hf bubble balancer. Do I need to machine a conversion for the top for it to sit on? I'm a newb at this. Cycle shop said the wheels balanced fine, but didn't balance them after mounting the tires. They shook. Go figure.
i usually pull the seal and spin it on the spindle.almost always a 1/4 once or so direct opposite the stem will do it

honesty is the best policy,insanity is a better deffense
1.036, 6.16@ 224

Posts: 1390 | Location: texas | Registered: February 17, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR S/Pro
Picture of Big Steve
posted Hide Post
Looking to get a bubble balancer,

So is the HF balancer still the one everyone likes? I despise HF but will go in and get one if that's the best bang for the buck.

Has anyone ever checked the balance of there slicks after making a few passes to see if they are still balanced?

Posts: 2399 | Location: Moving back to the door side | Registered: April 30, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of rusty
posted Hide Post
the key to any of those is a zero bubble in the beginning.some have adjustable feet,the hf ones you can zero the bubble with the 3 screws on top.and yes they will duplicate if done in that manner

honesty is the best policy,insanity is a better deffense
1.036, 6.16@ 224

Posts: 1390 | Location: texas | Registered: February 17, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
posted Hide Post