DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  General Discussion - by FTI    Diversity & Prayers
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Diversity & Prayers
 Login/Join

DRR Trophy
posted
I have no first-hand knowledge of how or why the accident occurred, but the one thing which bothers me is that when things like this happen, I wish somehow it could be made known as to the why or how. This may give me some knowledge to go back and look at my own car or program to allow me to maybe see something I’m doing wrong.

Read more at: https://dragracingactiononline...3/diversity-prayers/

Posts: 154 | Location: Beaver Springs, PA | Registered: February 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
posted Hide Post
Thank you. I have known this for years, drag racers only concern is the win light. The color we hate the most is RED!!!!!as in light.

Posts: 6214 | Location: everywhere | Registered: March 15, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
Picture of Curly1
posted Hide Post
I agree, I absolutely want to know exactly what happened and how in hopes we can prevent it from happening again. Sounds like someone is hinting it may have been his fault or that maybe he could have prevented it from having such a tragic end. Okay enlighten us. Save the next guy.

As for the Diversity two things. In drag racing work or what ever all I care about is how you perform your duties. The problem there is those who think they are owed something because they are Black or those who think they are special because they are white. Most of us are in the middle and care about what you do and how you treat others.

I did not like that Tiger Woods got more Sponsor money and endorsements than most everyone else COMBINED before he ever went pro simply because he was black. He did turn out to be one of greatest of all time and he probably ended up raising pay for others to.

https://postimg.cc/gallery/np3zpruo/
"Dunning-Kruger Effect"