DragRaceResults.Com    Bracket Talk    Bracket Talk Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  General Discussion - by FTI    Get Race Car Insurance
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Get Race Car Insurance
 Login/Join

DRR Pro
Picture of Mike Beck
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Bucky:
quote:
Originally posted by Mike Beck:
I have been using Bill Horton for the last 12+ years. Never had to file a claim, hope I never do. His coverage is for everywhere EXCEPT from the burnout box to the turnoff. Once you are on the return road you are covered again.

Out of curiosity, how much do you think you have paid in premiums over those years?

Good question. I started with one car and trailer. Added a second car and trailer. Bought another trailer, put one car in that one but kept the insurance on the smaller trailer since I do use it to move cars around. I think my latest premium was about $1200. That is for about $120K in total coverage. I can find the exact amounts, but I believe I have been paying about 1% of my valuation.

Posts: 1444 | Location: South River, NJ | Registered: June 19, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Elite
posted Hide Post
coverage works out to be about $100 per $1,000 and in my case, my premium is about $2,400 for $240,000 coverage on everything.

Posts: 13522 | Location: NJ | Registered: August 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Top Comp
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 1320racer:
coverage works out to be about $100 per $1,000 and in my case, my premium is about $2,400 for $240,000 coverage on everything.

Math isn't your strong point......

Dave

F J B

Posts: 4447 | Location: Earth | Registered: February 08, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
DRR Pro
Picture of Mike Beck
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by imakehp:
quote:
Originally posted by 1320racer:

Math isn't your strong point......

I was waiting for someone.....
But the $2,400 for $240,000 sounds correct.